top of page
Search
  • calvinsbaer

Work Hard, Play Harder

Updated: Jul 14, 2019

My first week was super great! We work really hard during the whole week, and are able to explore and have fun during the week! This whole week I was able to work with Doctor Dora Gomez, who is an excelent doctor. I was able to assist her with variuos task in the clinic; such as measuring the height of the patients, the width of their arms and waist, or doing paper work and filling out patient information. It was really interesting to see how fast-paced she works. We deal with a variety of different cases every day and our goal is to prevent and treat STD's among mothers. This way, the fetus will not have many complications and their is a lower-risk for a C-section. I learned a lot this first week!



My first weekend was super awesome here in Mexico! We visited some awesome cenotes in Santa Barbara! In order to get there, we had to take a train that was pulled by horses. The water was very cold, but felt super good after being in the hot and humid weather of Mexico. I have never seen anything as cool as these cenotes! I had only seen pictures on the internet of them, but being able to see them in person was quite the experience! It's so nice to be here in Mexico. I want to take advantage of this oppurtunity and do the many things that I can't do back in America.

Can't get my ear wet or it'll get infected #rupturedeardrum


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page